Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

wrong behaviour when SpeedTree goes back to single view in the viewport.

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • wrong behaviour when SpeedTree goes back to single view in the viewport.

    Let's say you want to see what the tree looks like from the top for a while, you choose two in the viewport layout, it adds a view on the LEFT, so you have your original perspective view on the RIGHT. It's ok, but when you're finished with the top view and want to go back to single view, you get the wrong behaviour: SpeedTree forgets which view it has added and deletes your RIGHT view (perspective) and keeps the newly added LEFT view (top).
    It's rather annoying that everytime I choose to use the multi view, I have to go through more steps just to go back to my original perspective view (right click, window, viewport, perspective).

    I have a DCC that of course offers multi view in the viewport, but it has the right UX behaviour: It adds on the left, then removes the left.

  • #2
    Hello, if you double middle click the view you'd like to return to it will return back. Double middle click will also change to your multi perspective.

    Comment

    Working...
    X