Indi for none Game Designers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Indi for none Game Designers

I'm not sure if thats planed or suggest before. But as an independent 3D artist, with a small yearly revenue its quite a heavy investment to buy the full studio version.
    I'm not a game designer, and I do not understand why they get it all so much cheaper.
    Without the Indi plan I couldn't for example afford Megascans.
    Especially users who not using 3dsmax have the need for a good tree designer.
    ndeed a yearly Indi for 3dsmax and full unlimited copy of growFx cost less then a yearly subscription of Speedtree.
    Thats one of the main reason I stepped back from your product.
    Now, I really don't want to discuss which software is better, especially as I hate working in Windows, but you really ignore a lot of potential users with your current product politic.
    But of course you know that all better than me. So don't take me wrong, your product is good, its just a heavy investment especially if you not doing trees all the time.

One company that did a really clever method of paying for its service is reality capture.
    You buy credits, that you use every time you export a model (you can export a bought scan as many times you want, you only pay once). The amount is based on complexity. Not sure if that would work, but its an idea to gain more users.

regards

It certainly does a while to refresh or learn the business model. ^^

From a indie, small developer or a freelancer perspective I sort of agree.

If you will read my post Robert, you should understand why game designers version is relatively cheap.

19/month is not much.
    "With a direct workflow into each engine, subscribers get access to the power of SpeedTree for Games for only $19 a month (or free for Lumberyard)."
    However, I have heard that some changes are coming and it will be more expensive. Due removal of monthly subscription? Is that true?