Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Needing PBR materials for leaves(clusters or branches with leaves)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Needing PBR materials for leaves(clusters or branches with leaves)

Hello, I'm currently using speedtree 8 for UE4 and I want PBR branches with leaves textures(I think they are called leave clusters from the files that I could find that come with default trees included with the subscription) so I can use them as a leaf mesh but I do not know how to get them.

I was reading some documents but I'm really lost on how to make them,also I would like some variety when it comes to the leaves and I'm willing to pay for them but I don't want to buy a Pine tree for $15 from the speed tree store when I only need the leaves.

I'm new to this and I have been working on how to make trees and got some really really good results after many hours of using speed-tree and many hours of watching tutorials(I have re watched some many times) I just need more leave clusters.

Hi,

We include some on the leaf textures in the sample models, however, we don't sell the textures individually. Unfortunately, you would either have to purchase a version of the tree with the leaves you want, buy the textures from some other site, or make them yourself. Then you can use these leaves and the bark texture to make the Leaf Clusters needed.

Sorry that I don't have better news.

Comment

Originally posted by SoniaPiasecki View Post
      Hi,

We include some on the leaf textures in the sample models, however, we don't sell the textures individually. Unfortunately, you would either have to purchase a version of the tree with the leaves you want, buy the textures from some other site, or make them yourself. Then you can use these leaves and the bark texture to make the Leaf Clusters needed.

Sorry that I don't have better news.